HIFIMAN Arya Organic — Decision Profile

Evidence Profile · L2 · documentation + editorial inference

HIFIMAN Arya Organic

HIFIMAN Arya Organic: Open planar listening from a suitable desktop headphone output; ORGANIC is distinct from UNVEILED.

Evidence checked / updated: 2026-10-12. Manufacturer claims and editorial system-fit assessment. No SoundPath Lab listening or measurement test.

Verified documentation

  • Design: Open-back planar magnetic; detachable earcup cabling
  • Driver: Planar magnetic; manufacturer engineering descriptions are not independent measurements
  • Impedance: 16 Ω
  • Sensitivity: 94 dB; sensitivity reference power/voltage not stated
  • Frequency response: 8 Hz–65 kHz; manufacturer bandwidth, tolerance not stated
  • Weight: 440 g; manufacturer specification
  • Connection: 1.5 m cable with 6.35 mm source plug

Best for

Open planar listening from a suitable desktop headphone output; ORGANIC is distinct from UNVEILED.

Avoid if

Not isolation/ANC headphones, wireless playback or proof that every phone drives the unit adequately.

Limits and unknowns

Open designs leak sound; closed designs offer passive isolation only. No ANC, wireless audio or microphone is implied. Fit, pad wear and drive headroom require individual checking.

Current verdict

Open planar listening from a suitable desktop headphone output; ORGANIC is distinct from UNVEILED.

Why it fits

Use a headphone output and the specified cable/adapter, not a speaker-amplifier terminal. Impedance alone does not establish sufficient loudness; check sensitivity conditions and source clipping. 1.5 m cable with 6.35 mm source plug

What it can replace

Can fill this role, subject to the stated conditions: Open planar listening from a suitable desktop headphone output; ORGANIC is distinct from UNVEILED.

What it cannot replace

Not isolation/ANC headphones, wireless playback or proof that every phone drives the unit adequately.

What SoundPath Lab tested

SoundPath Lab reviewed the listed exact-model primary documents and source discrepancies. No device was independently auditioned, measured, stress-tested or firmware-retested.

What remains untested

Actual sonic balance, distortion/output under load, room/ear fit, latency, long-term reliability and host-specific behaviour remain untested. Open designs leak sound; closed designs offer passive isolation only. No ANC, wireless audio or microphone is implied. Fit, pad wear and drive headroom require individual checking.

System conditions

Use a headphone output and the specified cable/adapter, not a speaker-amplifier terminal. Impedance alone does not establish sufficient loudness; check sensitivity conditions and source clipping. 1.5 m cable with 6.35 mm source plug

Alternatives by need

Compare ANANDA NANO by impedance, cable, fit and local cost; no untested tonal superiority or universal source-drive claim.

Keep or upgrade

Keep a working system that already meets this use case. Upgrade only if the documented feature or connection solves the specific limitation: Open designs leak sound; closed designs offer passive isolation only. No ANC, wireless audio or microphone is implied. Fit, pad wear and drive headroom require individual checking.

When to reassess

Reassess on a verified hardware/document revision, material support or compatibility change, unresolved-source clarification, or accepted independent test. No arbitrary calendar delay or lifetime guarantee.

Ownership evidence

No new six-month ownership evidence was added; existing owner and issue records remain unchanged.

Firmware, manual and support

Passive analogue audio path; no user firmware or companion application is required for the documented audio connection. Use the exact model and revision when ordering replacement parts. Current local stock, authorized sales, launch/shipping dates and transaction price are not established by this documentation review. Existing dated price evidence remains historical. Warranty territory, exclusions, battery/consumable terms, repair availability and long-term support must be checked with the applicable official policy; no universal support end date is inferred.

Current local stock, authorized sales, launch/shipping dates and transaction price are not established by this documentation review. Existing dated price evidence remains historical. Warranty territory, exclusions, battery/consumable terms, repair availability and long-term support must be checked with the applicable official policy; no universal support end date is inferred.

Official model manual

Primary sources

Revision record

2026-10-12 — Promoted from L1 to L2 after model-level evidence review. Stable product identity retained; source conflicts and untested behavior remain visible. L2 is evidence coverage, not independent test acceptance or automatic recommendation.

Member knowledge · editor reviewed

Questions, owner experience and product issues

Join the live member discussion below, or submit structured experience and issue reports for editorial review.

Loading reviewed community records…

Reviewed Q&A

Question center

Owner experience

Submit yours

Product issues

Report issue